The Dark Blade Trilogy

Dark Blade: Forged

Dark Blade: Forged is an Action-Adventure Fantasy forthcoming from Kindle Vella in episodic installments.

The first three episodes are free.

Dan Torren enters the Watch Guard for training, hoping to break away from his father’s expectations. Instead of freedom from politics, he gets saddled with Prince Alex who blames Dan for his “punishment.” With recruits from all over Aramatir, the Watch Guard has its own troubles, especially after Dan is claimed by the Dark Blade, an artifact and sword of power unlike any other in the history of Aramatir.

Readers may recognize Dan as Dantor from The Champion Trilogy, but while The Champion Trilogy is YA, this trilogy features characters who are mostly adults. The action sequences will reflect the age of the characters, and may be more suited for an adult audience, especially as the series progresses. The series is also Christian, but more mildly Christian than The Champion Trilogy because the main character Dan has a quieter sort of faith.

On Kindle Vella HERE.

Dark Blade: Tempered

Dan and his friends encounter new troubles at the Watch Tower, as they each attempt to complete their training. Dan may have given up his noble title, but political intrigue continually plagues him due to his friendship with Prince Alex who seems determined to fall in love with a pirate, while his faltering faith life concerns his friend Farrald, who should be training to become a Shepherd and not a Guard.

With old friends and new, Dan must attempt to temper the Dark Blade, which lashes out whenever he feels stress, guilt, or grief. Considering what he’s lost, he’s not sure he’ll ever be far from feeling those emotions, and so the blade threatens to consume him.

Find out what happens next in the Dark Blade Trilogy, by reading the serialization on Kindle Vella.

%d bloggers like this: